Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Mike OMalley

State Farm® Insurance Agent Mike OMalley

Rating: 4.6 stars out of 5 (38 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Teri Starry

November 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"UPDATED Nov14th 22 I wanted to update regarding my claim with State Farm/Mike Omalley.. Mike’s office was able to finally find the reason for all the delays and correct and bring this claim to a close. I did receive my final payment and now I’ve started the repair on my claim… I have had two very productive phone calls with Mike and I did receive a sincere apology and was reassured that this was not the norm for their office and that in the future things like this will not be allowed to happen. I was glad that someone was able to hear my frustration and get the issue resolved. Thank you Mike for your call UPDATE: So as of today I have made an additional 15 phone calls to State Farm .I was able to reach a live representative and even a supervisor each one promising me that they will look into the matter ..make the necessary phone calls and send the documents needed that was two weeks ago. (I think we have counted the documents have been sent at least 10 times). I have had representatives personally promise me that they are flagging this account and will see it ALL THE WAY THROUGH and that I would hear back from them within 24 hours. At least five of the representatives have told me that. .NEVER RECEIVED A CALL. So this morning I called again! The representative said she would make the phone call,while I waited, which she did , she came back on the line to tell me that they are still waiting for documents and information. I don’t know if any of you are reading this but this has become such a joke I’m seriously thinking of calling the news station. Michael Malley did Call me after the first review was left. I was actually hopeful. He asked me if I would take the review down once It got settled. Yeah that’s not gonna happen now. I am convinced that he is more worried about the review I left then actually settling the case. Mike O’Malley promised to call me and follow up two weeks ago…..crickets… SO ANYONE reading this just understand, if you do have a claim you may never get compensated.!!!!! 1st review: This is the first time I have ever left a review on Google… I am so extremely disappointed in the service I have received/not received from State Farm Lindstrom. I have a small claim from six weeks ago that has still yet to be resolved… I have called them many times to give them all the information. No resolve. I called the 1-800 STATE FARMcustomer service. Always directed me back to the Lindstrom office… Such a joke… So many emails have been sent with all the information they have requested only to get a phone call that I need to send them Again!!!. I received 4 requests for the same information.AGAIN I have sent all the information to the corporate offices and to Lundstrom office as they requested,, still nothing . This morning received another request for the exact same thing photos and receipt. This is becoming a joke. I asked to talk to Mike DIRECTLY apparently that’s not an option. Very very sad that this is the only way I can get his attention. I’ve owned my own business for 39 years never once have I treated a client like this… so sad Read the reviews people before you sign up with this agency talk to your friends!! I guarantee you’ll be extremely disappointed"

Lori Johnson

October 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"We have used State Farm for all of our insurance needs over the past 40 years! They have always given us great rates and have been very helpful as our insurance needs have changed greatly over the years. We highly recommend using them!"

Alex Brahm

October 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Good people always ready to answer questions, very knowledgeable"

Dani Strenke

October 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Michael O’Malley and the team at State Farm in Lindstrom have always made it a pleasant and painless experience to keep our lives insured- from homes to cars to recreational vehicles. They are never a phone call away!"

Laura Greene

October 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"We couldn't be happier with the service we receive with Mike O'Malley! He truly cares about his clients and is very reliable, informative and honest. The communication we have experienced with the State Farm Lindstrom location is exceptional. We now have transferred all of our home, auto and life insurance with Mike. We feel very fortunate to have him on our side."

Matt Diederich

September 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have nothing but good things to say about this place. I had the pleasure of working with Luke. I sent him a few emails and he’s always got it done for me and when I have a question I can get him on the phone and no long hold times and I can speak to real person. What more could you ask for!"

Alexis Palmquist

April 27, 2022

1  out of  5
"I use to enjoy my experience at state farm in Lindstrom having been with them in total 6 years. I would notice that Luke at times came off lazy and under informed when it came to policy's. Frequently he would forget to simple task such as send me my insurance cards and complete an address change. Most recently my insurance rate went up and I had mention to Matt that I'd like an update if anything changes there was no communication to me about that. I approached Matt with these concerns and instead asking him what his office could do to improve their communication he instead told me on how I could fix the issue. He also felt the need to explain to me how to use a credit card which was irrelevant and not asked for. I did discuss the matter with Mike. He seemed concerned and expressed that the situation would be dealt with accordingly. Though Mike also wasn't diligent with getting back to me about a confusion I was having about my bill. communication at Lindstrom state farm is Terrible."

Victoria Anderson

February 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Matt at State Farm in Lindstrom was definitely one of the best agents I've ever spoken with. I have difficult situation with my truck and I'm new to finding insurance for a valuable vehicle. He did the research and was open and honest with me about my situation. Matt helped me understand what needs to be done and I will come back to him the future for sure!!"

Craig Durchhalter

June 10, 2021

5  out of  5
"Jharlin was very informative and got me the best price for my insurance I’m very thankful . I’m going to recommend him to all my friends and family thank you again"

mn fur baby momma

February 27, 2021

5  out of  5
"Jordan has always been there for us, even after office hours. By phone or text. He shows concern for our family and has been SO helpful! Thank you Jordan!"

Julie Richardson

February 26, 2021

5  out of  5
"My daughter 's car was involved in a multi-car accident and was insured through Michael O'Malley's office. Even though she didn't carry collision coverage on the vehicle, Matt was over the top helpful and responsive. Through our conversations, he helped direct my daugther on steps to take to file a claim with another driver's insurance. Because of this, she was fully compensated for her loss. Perfect results with a not so perfect event. Thanks so much to Matt and and Michael O'Malley's office for your guidance!"

Erin Schmidtke

January 19, 2021

5  out of  5
"Mike and the rest of the office staff have been extremely helpful and responsive! We have been very happy with the service we’ve received!!"

Andrea Happe

January 19, 2021

5  out of  5
"Mike OMalley’s State Farm is the only agent I would ever want to do business with. Everyone in the office is very responsive and usually gets my request completed or question answered within minutes, at first contact. When I had a fender bender, one call to him and the claim was underway and rental car arranged before the tow truck arrived on scene. He makes me feel like he and State Farm have my back whenever claims arise. I can’t imagine doing business with anyone else."

Angie Rambosek

January 19, 2021

5  out of  5
"We’ve had great experience with Mike since switching over to State Farm! He’s always gone out of his way to make sure our needs are met and we’re getting the best rates for our family. Everyone at the Lindstrom office has always been very friendly and helpful! We’ve been very happy with the service we’ve received!"

Katie Huseth

January 19, 2021

5  out of  5
"Mike O’Malley and staff at Mike O’Malley State Farm Insurance office in Lindstrom are so helpful when answering my calls. Easy to set up time to meet with Mike and always make me feel at ease. Will be a forever customer."

Jeff Koester

December 13, 2020

1  out of  5
"DO NOT USE THIS OFFICE/LOCATION.....After calling and setting up two appointments to fix a few issues with our policy. Jordan wasted our time and I took a day off work to wait for his 12:00 over the phone meeting which never happened. Then I called and wanted a meeting with Mike himself whom also never returned my call. They choose to blow us off and act like we don't matter. They sure have no problem taking our family's hard earned money, but when I want answers about my policy and pricing they have choose to ignore the issue and hope it goes away."

Matt Gren

October 4, 2020

5  out of  5
"Very helpful when needing a proof of (Renters) insurance declaration. They emailed it within 5 minutes of my request."

Anthony Hutchinson

September 21, 2020

1  out of  5
"Everything was good until I wanted to cancel policy - kept getting run around on when money would be deposited into my account - it has now been over 3 weeks and still nothing. Calls not returned when they said they would be, terrible customer service - Money taken out of account even though it was supposed to be cancelled - I would avoid -"

Robert Nash

June 30, 2020

5  out of  5
"Very knowledgeable and great service"

ken holl

January 27, 2020

5  out of  5
"Had a mixup at corporate level on a premium cost and Jordan and the crew diligently worked on resolving the issue to my satisfaction. The agency makes or breaks the insurance company and Mike's group does a great job. A big difference is they care about the customer and try hard to make things right."

Cynthia Johnson

December 30, 2019

5  out of  5
"Such nice people!"

Curtis Cormier

December 17, 2019

5  out of  5
"Thank you Laurie for the referral, happy holudays"

JD Miller

September 8, 2019

5  out of  5
"Great customer service"

Mikke of the Stars

April 18, 2019

5  out of  5
"I've been a State Farm customer for 20+ years. Michael Omalley's office in Lindstrom is the very best!!"

Daniel Richter

November 15, 2018

5  out of  5
"Wow! What a wonderful and caring guy. Nice to have insurance with someone that puts me 1st and really cares."